Citizen First - Powered by the Institute for Citizen-Centred Service


News Releases

April 17, 2020

Call for nominations is open to September 30, 2020

Nominate an outstanding Canadian public sector leader who over a significant period of their career transformed the quality of citizen-centred service in their own jurisdiction and across Canada. Presented annually, recipients of the Award must have demonstrated superior and sustained leadership that resulted in transformational change to the quality of public sector service delivery within their own jurisdiction and across jurisdictional boundaries.

March 6, 2020

2019 Heintzman Leadership Award Winner

The ICCS is proud to announce Richard Steele as the 2019 Heintzman Leadership Award winner in recognition of his substantial contribution to the promotion of, and commitment to citizen-centred service delivery in Canada.